Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

POE for high scorers

Hannah56Hannah56 Alum Member
in General 224 karma

Hi,
Since I started practicing, I always made sure to use POE for each and every question. The reason behind this is, according to The LSAT Trainer, it is a necessary step for all high scorers. But I feel it's costing me valuable time. My question is, do you do POE for every LR question? or once you are confident with an answer you move on? especially for the first 10-15 questions?

Thanks,

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@Hannah56 said:
    Hi,
    Since I started practicing, I always made sure to use POE for each and every question. The reason behind this is, according to The LSAT Trainer, it is a necessary step for all high scorers. But I feel it's costing me valuable time. My question is, do you do POE for every LR question? or once you are confident with an answer you move on? especially for the first 10-15 questions?

Thanks,

I try to make it a habit of at least putting eyes on all of the answer choices but I'd say whether or not I employ POE depends on the q-type and the difficulty level of the question. I definitely don't find reasons to eliminate each and every answer choice for easier questions or those like SA/MP, for example, where I can pre-phrase an answer and move on quicker.

I actually think always trying to confirm every answer by POE for every single question can cost a bit too much time.

• TheMikeyTheMikey Alum Member
    4196 karma

Like alex said, it depends on the question. if it's a really tough one, I typically POE. If it's an easy/medium question then I typically scan the ACs and choose on then just scan them again to make sure I didn't miss anything

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27809 karma