Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

If I KNOW I'm not going to get score I want in Sept., should I cancel for Dec.?

DawnHenryDawnHenry Alum Member
edited September 2017 in General 298 karma

I started at a 155 diagnostic. Now regularly test low 160s. BR is usually upper 160s. I've been putting in 20-30 hours a week since May (in addition to a full-time job and business; I'm a non-traditional student). I started with another LSAT online prep course and did the majority of my training there, but discovered 7Sage when looking for video explanations of the logic games (thanks for those, by the way!). Now signed up here as of 2 weeks ago. I've gone through all the videos for LR and that's helped me move up those points into the low 160s. I know I am capable of more, and that I just need more time to practice and bring up my speed. I discovered 7Sage too late. I'm making steady progress now, but not fast enough for the test on Saturday :/

I feel that upper 160s is reachable for me for sure, even above 170. I'm aiming for higher ranked law schools, but at the very least want a high score for the $$ when considering lower-ranked school. My GPA (graduated 1994) is a 3.94.

So my question: If I know that I'm going to probably score in the low 160s, and that I could do better on the December test, should I even bother with the Sept. one? Will law schools care if there are scores of (say) 161 and 169? or would a single 169 be better?

Comments

• NicholasDayNicholasDay Alum Member
    86 karma