Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

First BR 163, first timed 151, will I never break 170?

This was my first week with 7sage. I read that the BR score is used to indicate room for improvement whereas the timed score is used to indicate performance under time pressure. And a scary question popped into my head, is 163 my ceiling i.e. will I never break 170 or above? I know the question sounds stupid, but I am totally new to the 7sage and the LSAT in general and I just got worried. :( I plan on upgrading to the Ultmate+ course. I am only in third year and have lots of time to wait and prep.

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@jerryguitarist said:
    This was my first week with 7sage. I read that the BR score is used to indicate room for improvement whereas the timed score is used to indicate performance under time pressure. And a scary question popped into my head, is 163 my ceiling i.e. will I never break 170 or above? I know the question sounds stupid, but I am totally new to the 7sage and the LSAT in general and I just got worried. :( I plan on upgrading to the Ultmate+ course. I am only in third year and have lots of time to wait and prep.

Your PT/BR score are just snapshots of where you are right now. You've only been prepping for a week, so that's actually a great place to start. Most people I've known to score in the 170s have started somewhere in the 150s, so you can absolutely hit that 170.

Just make sure you finish the core curriculum and fool proof the games bundle before PT'ing again.

Good luck & Welcome to the community :)

• 54 karma

@"Alex Divine" Cool! Thanks for the advice! I really don't mind taking a year to put in the work needed. I look forward to learning from everyone here! :)

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@jerryguitarist said: