Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Not sure if it's worth it to take another year off to keep studying.

Marco AntonioMarco Antonio Alum Member

Hey everyone. So I graduated college in May. I started out with a 144 for my diagnostic. Since then my highest PT has been a 162 and I've been studying full-time. I am very proud of my progress thus far. My goal is to get accepted to USC, UCLA, Georgetown, or Berkeley. My GPA is a 3.57. In order to do this I will have to get at least a 166 to even be considered. I feel like I will not be ready by December despite the fact that I am studying full-time. A moment of vulnerability here; I feel like crap being where I am. I am studying full-time in my parents house trying to stick to an 7 hour daily study schedule while I watch all my friends go off to medical school or law school or get great jobs. My girlfriend of 3 years just got into Stanford and I'm not even sure if I will be able to take a test by the deadline I set for myself, namely December. I feel like a disappointment to myself and it's so painful to feel so close to my goal and so far at the same time. I feel like I should take the test in June and get a full-time job or something in the meanwhile. I feel like the only people who might give me advice on this would give me bad advice, so I am asking the forum. The way I think about it is the following: I'd rather study longer and get a score that's good enough to get me into a good school possibly with money, than I getting into a worse school with no money. Where do you all stand on this? I feel like the 7sage mantra is take as much time as you need to get where you want to go, but I just don't know what to do. I want to thank everyone who took the time to read and respond to this in advance.

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited October 2017 23929 karma