Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I even apply this year?

I graduated last June and took the December test, short story is I am 95% sure that I did poorly. I am currently registered for the February test.I have called the schools I am interested in applying and they said that I will still be in consideration even after February. They will just hold my application while they wait for my February results. I am not applying for any scholarship money, since I am well aware its too late to even apply. But is it too late to apply to law school with the February LSAT result?
I have read people saying that most admission spots will be filled, and this is highly discouraging... Why the heck would the school even take my application (and money) if they already filled their roster for 2018...

Comments

• L.EtrangerL.Etranger Alum Member
    edited December 2017 72 karma

Bump. I'm a fellow 2017 grad and curious about this as well...

It feels like failure to push law school down the road another year.

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited December 2017 23929 karma

@PandaRamen said:
    I graduated last June and took the December test, short story is I am 95% sure that I did poorly. I am currently registered for the February test.I have called the schools I am interested in applying and they said that I will still be in consideration even after February. They will just hold my application while they wait for my February results. I am not applying for any scholarship money, since I am well aware its too late to even apply. But is it too late to apply to law school with the February LSAT result?
    I have read people saying that most admission spots will be filled, and this is highly discouraging... Why the heck would the school even take my application (and money) if they already filled their roster for 2018...