Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

When to start studying?

morelljtmorelljt Free Trial Member
in General 5 karma

When should I start actually cracking down and studying for the LSAT? I'm a freshman in college so I know I'm suuuuper early, but many of my friends are pre-med and they're discussing doing MCAT study sessions starting this upcoming summer.
While I know pre-meds are typically pretty psycho (lol) it got me a little nervous. When is a good general time that I should start creating a study plan?

Comments

• 1000001910000019 Alum Member
    3279 karma

Unless you're easily maintaining a 4.0, I wouldn't worry about it during the school year.
    Keep that GPA high, try to get some stuff to put down on your resume, and if you have free time during breaks then you can get acquainted with the exam then.
    Check back in junior year, and ask for advice then.

• Seeking PerfectionSeeking Perfection Alum Member
    4423 karma

@morelljt said:
    When should I start actually cracking down and studying for the LSAT? I'm a freshman in college so I know I'm suuuuper early, but many of my friends are pre-med and they're discussing doing MCAT study sessions starting this upcoming summer.
    While I know pre-meds are typically pretty psycho (lol) it got me a little nervous. When is a good general time that I should start creating a study plan?

I started junior year during winter break. It was enough time, but barely. I'm going straight through although it can be beneficial to take a break after college.

Really, I don't think there is any reason not to start early. There are three section types, logic games, logical reasoning, and reading comp. The section almost everyone needs work on is games. They also eventually get sort of fun(like a Suduko or something) once you are good at them which can take a while.