Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Doubt in myself

jo-nathanjo-nathan Alum Member
in General 11 karma

The words to describe how i feel at this moment is tough. When i first took the lsat, i didnt study. I was confident. My score in june was 142. Not good. My score reflected my study habit.

For the past 4 months, here in 7sage, i studied, understood the concepts. Knew how to breakdown a question and choose the right answer choice, knew the logic games, reading comp., i understood why i got a 142 in june and how i can get better score because of what i learned.

To my disbelief, today, i see i scored 12 pts lower then my june score.

How? Where did i fail? Why is this fucking test so goddamn hard!?

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@"jo-nathan" said:
    The words to describe how i feel at this moment is tough. When i first took the lsat, i didnt study. I was confident. My score in june was 142. Not good. My score reflected my study habit.

For the past 4 months, here in 7sage, i studied, understood the concepts. Knew how to breakdown a question and choose the right answer choice, knew the logic games, reading comp., i understood why i got a 142 in june and how i can get better score because of what i learned.

To my disbelief, today, i see i scored 12 pts lower then my june score.

How? Where did i fail? Why is this fucking test so goddamn hard!?

It sounds to me like you may have mis-bubbled in a section. Where did you miss the points on your test? Were they confined to a certain section?

• sbc.mom_3xsbc.mom_3x Alum Member
    1501 karma

Curious what your PTs were averaging. Don't give up.

• You're not going to allow this minor set back to destroy your future career in law. Could it have been a scantron issue? Eh probably not. Could it have been that a section made you lose your confidence at the halfway mark, sure, maybe.