Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

any tips on getting -3/-4 on LR?

Hi all,
So i've been studying since about September 2017 and I am continuously averaging about -10 on LR. LR is seriously my kryptonite :( and many times I feel that this will never change. I decided to push my test back to June 2018, in hopes that I can hopefully reach a -3 on LR or better (hopefully). Would love to hear any feedback on how I can better my chances and finally reach my goal. Happy studying :)

Comments

• lsatplaylistlsatplaylist Member
    5249 karma

How many sections is this from? Have you finished the CC?

• Lizzyd_17Lizzyd_17 Member
    35 karma

i want to say about 6/7 timed sections. I finished CC LR about a 2 weeks ago.

35 karma

I started with my CC in December

• 1000001910000019 Alum Member
    3279 karma

If you're regularly getting -10 wrong, I think you need to be patient and just focus on comprehending where you're going right and where you're going wrong. Don't look for magic tricks now.

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@Lizzyd_17 said:
    Hi all,
    So i've been studying since about September 2017 and I am continuously averaging about -10 on LR. LR is seriously my kryptonite :( and many times I feel that this will never change. I decided to push my test back to June 2018, in hopes that I can hopefully reach a -3 on LR or better (hopefully). Would love to hear any feedback on how I can better my chances and finally reach my goal. Happy studying :)

Are you missing -10 per section or per test?

35 karma

@"Alex Divine" hi Alex I've Been getting 10 wrong per section unfortunately.

35 karma

@10000019 said:

You have a point. I should really consider understanding the concepts before jumping into timing. Thank you

• OhnoeshalpmeOhnoeshalpme Alum Member
    2531 karma