Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LSAT Trainer Worthwhile?

CantStopWontStopCantStopWontStop Alum Member
in General 1270 karma

I took the December test, and prepped with the Powerscore Bibles. I'm retaking the test in Feb and am using 7 Sage now (and rereading Powerscore Bibles). Obviously time is an issue. Is reading the LSAT Trainer worthwhile at this point? Will there be much key advice that is 7sage or Powerscore doesn't touch on. I am studying like a lunatic right now and can squeeze it in. Just not sure if it's worth it. As always, any advice would be MUCH appreciate.

Comments

• TabbyG123TabbyG123 Member
    711 karma

I worked through the LSAT Trainer. It was eh. It didn't provide a lot. 7Sage has a better curriculum IMHO and includes everything that LSAT Trainer would have.

It would be a better use of those hours to instead fool proof LG. The impact to your score will be much higher. :) So if you've got extra time, I'd do that instead.

Just my two cents. :) Best of luck!

• tanes256tanes256 Alum Member
    2573 karma

The LSAT Trainer provided me a different perspective. I highly doubt any company has “new” info. They’ll all provide a different t perspective though. I loved The LSAT Trainer for the flaw sections and RC. If something isn’t clicking here I say give it a try. I wasn’t confused using the two.

• pioneer321pioneer321 Free Trial Member
    edited January 2018 328 karma