Hey y'all just in a bit of a rut and need some clarification from my 7Sage peeps. When the term "unless" is used in a logic game rule with other groups things get kinda dicey for me quick.
For instance in an In/Out game if there is a rule which combines the negation of a player via the group 4 "not" or "cannot" group in the conditional I can't for the life of me get it down who gets negated and ends up in the sufficient. Example:
"cannot select J unless W is also selected" . Question: Do I negate J to /J via cannot, then negate my negation of /J again via "unless" to end up with: If J --> W ? Is this correct?
I thought I had this mastered until I took PT 87 Game # 3 (Double layer Sequencing)
"Hanbock cannot be shown earlier than the third week unless Ibex is shown in the first week"
Who gets negated, how, and ends up in the sufficient? Sorry if this is painful for those who have mastered LG conditional logic. Thank you for your help!
-Drew
I was torn between A and B and went with B (face palm). It pays to stop and really evaluate/translate the answers choices that have stark similarities. I knew it was sufficiency - necessity confusion but couldn't translate that well in the AC's. Still giving myself points mentally for knowing the flaw tho