Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Thank you 7Sage!

WillJayKWillJayK Alum Member
edited May 2017 in General 163 karma

I believe I have almost completed my cycle for this year. And I am glad that I have secured a school that will give me a very good opportunity to start my career as a transaction lawyer.

I was able to boost my lsat score from 149 (cold diagnostic : PT no. 69) to 170+ (2016 official score).

Unlike some crappy online forums, 7sage discussion forum has been precious resource for me.

I firmly believe that this test is learnable, even for those who are not perfect with the language. (For the record, English is my second language and I started learning English at the age of 10). I guess the hardest part is not letting go of such belief.

These are the resources I found especially helpful

1. LSAT Trainer
  2. 7sage games explanation + forum Q&A
  3. Manhattan forum Q&A
  4. INTENSE preparation and drilling ( I went over the whole PTs about 2.5~3 times, all in 5 timed sections)

There are some talented people who are able to finish preparation within short span of time. I was blessed to have them as my friends.
Yet I have to say I was not one of them and it took me more than a year to reach the point I wanted.

For those who are on the struggle bus, say June LSAT or whatever,
I know how much it sucks (I am a 3rd time LSAT taker) and I hope that you hold onto the belief that you are going to get through it.

And if there is any question let me know! Thank you!

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

Every single one of these I read fills me with renewed motivation and hope!

Congrats and thank you for sharing!

• PomegranatePomegranate Alum Member
    577 karma

Awesome, that's a huge score improvement! Way to go, your story is inspirational! English is my second language as well:) Thanks for sharing this and congratulations!

• tringo335tringo335 Alum Member