Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Honing LR Skills

emichaelemichael Member
in General 37 karma

Hi everyone,

I'm studying for the September LSAT, and am currently isolating parts of LR that I find especially difficult. I was wondering how you'd suggest most effectively going about drilling the fundamentals when it comes to question types you're struggling with? Do you, for example, re-watch core curriculum videos, re-acquaint yourself with fundamental concepts, and pluck the specific question type from practice tests to drill? Or something else entirely? I find that a great majority of the fundamentals make sense to me theoretically, and certain questions click right away when I apply my strategies, but there are certain questions that, no matter how long I drill the fundamentals, I can't seem to 'get' the answer (get it right away, or get it without first consulting the answer and working backwards from there). Often, I've noticed that the topic of the stimulus correlates with my anxiety about completing the question and my understanding of the argument. Of course, an unwelcome topic shouldn't impede my analysis of an argument, but it often does.

Any thoughts on how to re-learn question types or overcome topic anxiety? Thanks so much!

Comments

• Mellow_ZMellow_Z Alum Member
    1997 karma