Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Frustrated because I know I do this

keishabarnes95keishabarnes95 Alum Member
in General 59 karma

I first took the LSAT in December of 2016 but was in no way ready for it. I ONLY focused on the logic games and neglected the logic reasoning and reading comp thinking I would be fine. I looked at those sections at the last second and completely siked myself out. Needless to say I completely bombed the Dec 2016 LSAT but killed it on the logic games section. So to help this time around I registered for, then backed out of the June one and bought the 7sage course because i needed to focuse on my spring semester. I studying again after I graduated this past May. Since then I've been studying like a mad woman but I am terrified that I'm still not ready. I've gotten much much better at logic reasoning and reading comprehension but now for some reasoning my logic games are suffering. I study over five hours a day and I know that sounds crazy but I do better when I do more. I take the weekends off to let my brain rest and read, listen to music and stuff but my point differentiation hasn't changed. I normally score in the high 140s my best was 149 as a raw score and that same test after blind review was 161. My logic games after blind review is normally -1 sometimes its -0 so I know that I can get into the 150s maybe even low 160s if i could just get my logic games together. I'm afraid to take too long off though because I'm retaking the LSAT this month and don't want to lose any time.