Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

For those of us in the 140's

rs94lawschoolrs94lawschool Free Trial Member
in General 16 karma

Hey! Yes, that's us. The 18 percentile-40 percentile peeps. Let me tell you, THIS SUCKS. Let's get it out there once in for all- THIS SUCKS- but guess what? You can either take it and leave it as is, or regroup and retake, perhaps more than once..or twice. I graduated summa, took on all programs law school related as possible. President of this, senator of that..and then BOOM- LSAT SCORE. I got a 146 and thought that was bad. Sure enough, I got waitlisted/denied to the schools I thought I would get into. Then, I thought to myself it's fine I GOT THIS, and took the September. Well, turns out I magically lowered my score to a 142. I already signed up for the December, since I really just want to score a 150 and I'll be very happy. This is fine, however, the real question lies on what I'll be changing. What's the new game plan? Well, for starters I signed up for 7Sage (powerscore didn't work for me, obviously - but I know people who did amazing so I guess it just depends), I'm taking PT's and I'm putting in the time. Think to yourself, did I do the best I could? Should I try a new study plan/method? I hope I can make the 150's mark for the December, but I can already see admissions committee having a heart attack over my scores. We'll see what happens but just know we're on the same boat. Good luck to you, you're not alone.

Comments

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27822 karma

@rs94lawschool said:
    the real question lies on what I'll be changing. What's the new game plan?

This is the correct question. Good luck and welcome to 7Sage!

• akistotleakistotle Member 🍌🍌
    edited October 2017 9377 karma