Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

During foolproofing, when did you start getting better?

Brazil020511Brazil020511 Alum Member
in Logic Games 429 karma

So, I'm foolproofing LG and I am doing it by difficulty. So, I'm starting with simple ordering and am almost finished with that section. I feel like I'm getting better but that's not showing in timing and accuracy wise on the first attempt. So, when did you all who foolproof started doing better?

Comments

• BinghamtonDaveBinghamtonDave Alum Member 🍌🍌
    8689 karma

If we define "better" by when I could do three consecutive fresh timed LG sections each for less than a -5, it took me over 1,100 foolproofed games from the 1-35 set (I actually used the 1-40 set because I needed more help than what is customary.) I might be an outlier (I couldn't even answer more than 1 question correctly on LG when I started studying) but that is the work that it took me.

I remember when I did 600 games and got a -7 on my first 35 minute timed section. I was so crushed, I felt like the work I did really didn't scale to the improvements I expected. But as much as it hurt, I still had to admit that that -7 was an improvement in my world. If you feel like your journey is mirroring my own, don't hesitate to reach out, I've "been there done that."

David

• Paul CaintPaul Caint Alum Member
    3521 karma

After I took a break!

I drilled LG really hard for a good two weeks and didn't see much improvement. But after I took a week break from the LSAT, I came back and started consistently hitting -2 to -0. I think a break can be really helpful and can actually allow the principles you're practicing in drilling to ripen/"take hold" in your mind.

• Seeking PerfectionSeeking Perfection Alum Member
    4423 karma

What do you mean by doing it by difficulty?

People normally foolproof tests1-35. Did you sort these by type?