Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LR blind review... success stories?

demiiisodaaademiiisodaaa Alum Member
edited December 2017 in General 131 karma

Hii :)

I've been studying for 4 months now, and planning to take the feb test.

I only recently started doing Blind Review for LR (starting from PT 20), and I realized that my score before and after blind review has a huge difference. I think the main reason is that I can't ever finish the LR section on time. On average I miss about 4-5 Q's, sometimes more... and of course get things wrong along the way... So i would end up getting 7-10 wrong per section

But when I do Blind Review, I get most of the questions right (which surprised me!) .. missing 5 to nothing. So it seems like I can get through the reasoning with enough time...

I'm planning to continue to BR maybe for a month and see if I improve on time as well.

Does anyone have a "success" story of blind review?? If I continue to Blind Review, would I get faster?? I know the answer may be obvious but I would love to hear how other people improved on LR...!

Thanks so much..!!

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited December 2017 23929 karma

I know there are literally tons of BR success stories on here, but mine is pretty short and sweet.

Before 7Sage, I was a lone ranger when it came to my LSAT prep. I had some books and I'd read a chapter on a question type, then I would just drill a bunch of LR questions and check the answers immediately afterwards. I got a bit better in terms of my understanding, however, my score kind of stalled for over a month. So after studying for about a month or so I finally signed up for 7Sage and learned of the BR method. Once I began seeking to understand the questions untimed and doing everything that came along with BR, my LR score plateau broke.

In essence, BR gave me increased confidence which in turn led to me being faster and more accurate.