Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help, from a very nervous student

bruin2016bruin2016 Alum Member
edited April 2018 in General 8 karma

So as I'm slowly making my way through the course I'm nervous that although I do the practice questions well I'm afraid that I'm not doing enough. I work full time as a litigation assistant, as some of you may know and probably have experienced this position is extremely demanding and at times I find it difficult to sit down and focus after a long day. However, every Saturday and recap and get things done. At times I find myself wondering if anyone used any other study materials i.e books along with the course to help them or are people just solely relying on the course? I have all the powerscore bibles and read them once A LONG LONG time ago, would it be worth it to re read them and continue this course? I haven't taken a prep test because my first one acouple months ago was TERRIBLE. idk just nerves and wanting to find a way to conquer this test. So far, I feel like this course is explaining things in a different light and helping me understand things better.

Admin note: edited title (no all caps please)

Comments

• LSAT_WreckerLSAT_Wrecker Member
    4850 karma

My n=1 opinion: Given your outside time constraints, I would focus right now on the CC. If there is a specific topic / category that just doesn’t click for you, I’d ask a question in the forum (option 1) or go to an outside source (option 2 after option 1 has failed). However, I’m of the mind that you have to give the system a chance to work for it to work. Given your limited amount of time, I’d concentrate all my efforts on one source instead of spreading it (your effort) across 2 or more.