Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is there any alternative range of tests or alternative technique to FP'ing LG 1-35

_oshun1__oshun1_ Alum Member
edited May 2018 in Logic Games 3652 karma

I feel like I've probably done a majority of LGs 1-35 almost 10x each. A handful of times back in summer 2016 and then in January 2018 I (Pacifico) FP'd 1-25. Didnt touch another logic game until April. I stupidly thought that that invested time in January would hold over while I studied the LR section of the CC. I was either very wrong and totally lost my competency in LG, or I was lulled into a false sense of confidence from having done those same games so many times.

For the past couple weeks I've been drilling one LR and one RC and then one LG section (from a random PT that I haven't seen before) in a row so I get used to having to do LG in the middle of a PT. I sporadically do really well on LG and I sporadically totally bomb like -10. I've started FP'ing LG 1-35 in reverse order and I'm doing really well...so I'm trying to figure out what exactly my problem is here and how to fix it

I'm not sure if there is a point in FPing games I havent encountered as often like 35-60, since it seems like that range doesnt have the weird LGs that PT1-35 and the most recent PTs have. I was thinking about FP'ing outside of the 1-35 range, and adding in a random 4-5star game from 1-35, so I get a lot of practice on the weird games, while also getting used to doing games that I havent seen before..

Will FPing LG1-35 be sufficient for taking on new games that I've never seen before in the middle of a PT or is there something different/additional I could/should be doing?

Comments

• Leah M BLeah M B Alum Member
    8392 karma