Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

July LSAT Schedule

kpanekpane Member
in General 17 karma

So I have been studying on and off for the past 2 years, but since the beginning of May have been studying full time because I just graduated and don’t move away for my job until June 15th. My job is going to consist of a lot of training the entire summer, but I take the LSAT on July 23rd. Up until that time I plan on doing two sections on a practice test per day timed and doing practice tests during the weekend when I can. In case I need to take the September LSAT, does anyone have a good suggestion as to how I should split up the sections and tests I do now so that I can save some for September if need be? Also, any suggestions for a schedule as to which days I should be studying leading up to July would be helpful, just so that I’m spacing everything out nicely.

Appreciate the help in advance!

Comments

• FixedDiceFixedDice Member
    1804 karma

Target score (range) and current score (range)?

• btate87btate87 Alum Member
    782 karma

I did a sort of staggered sequence of later PT's. I started at 65 to make sure I had PT's saved for future dates, then did 65, 75, 66, 76, 67, 77 etc. Then I jumped to 83 this week before the June date.

• OhnoeshalpmeOhnoeshalpme Alum Member
    2531 karma

In general you want to space out your PT's by a specific number. Maybe you want to take 20 from 40-80. You would do 40, 42, 44, 46, 48, 50 etc. In this scenario you'll see a natural progression of the tests over time, while still preserving that process for future studying if necessary.