Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Mock Test Observations & Advice Needed!

in General 776 karma

Hey fellow 7sagers,
First of all – I just want to start by stating this maybe a long post LOL. So if you are able to read it and help me out, you’re the best. = )
So last year I started studying for the LSAT but gave up literally because I saw no improvement in my work/scores. But I didn’t lose hope that I couldn’t do the LSAT – so I decided to restart my studying this summer but using 7sage this time.

I finished most of my ultimate core curriculum (all of the RC curriculum, 90% of my LR curriculum – only thing I did not complete was advanced logic). However, when it came to LG section – I did not focus on it very much until recently (like this week) because last year when I was studying for the LSAT, I thought by far my LG section was the best.

Nevertheless, I saw a lot of improvements in my studying & knowledge foundation thanks to the brilliance of JY’s teaching. So I decided to do my first mock LSAT (June 2007) last week with the goal of reaching 152 and BR of at least 160. I am not sure if these scores were to high to have hope for LOL – but after I checked my mark my score was 146 and a BR of 156.
Some observations of my test were as follows:

LG Section 1 – I attempted all 4 games but was not able to finish the last game. The second game I read a rule totally wrong which really impacted my score. Also, the third game took me the longest to do.

LR Section 2 & 3 – I was able to attempt 17 and 20 questions respectively in those sections. To be honest – I have never attempted that many LR questions before in a timed test– so I was really happy with my improvement.

RC Section 4 – I was only able to do 2 passages, and the second passage that I did read I made some silly mistakes when I looked over the test.