Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

First PrepTest Since I've started Studying

plbrown3splbrown3s Member
edited September 2018 in General 28 karma

Hello all,

I started studying on approximately July 24th, have moved through all the LR curriculum, and have broken through to LG curriculum and using the fool proof method. I applied to law schools for the 2018 application cycle with less than proficient LSAT scores; from 140, 143, 145, respectively. I received two offers, but I did not want to settle for they were not as prominent a status for the standard I hold to myself.

Yesterday, I took my first practice since I've started studying and scored a raw 156, and 160 BR on PT77. Honestly, I didn't think I would make this jump quite this fast and I was extremely excited to see my result. My best sections were RC at 20 correct, with a close second in LR at 19 correct. LG was by far my worst because I saw game 3 and immediately started panicking.

Looking for any feedback, because I'm wanting to break 160 consistently before taking the November test. I am going to take another PT in a couple of days with a blind review and I will update you guys when the time comes!

Best,
Parker

Comments

• studyingandrestudyingstudyingandrestudying Core Member
    5254 karma

Great improvement and am confident you can improve even more. Maybe the post-CC webinar and other webinars can help and am interested in the advice of other students. Keep up the good work!

• plbrown3splbrown3s Member
    28 karma

@lsatplaylist thank you!! I appreciate it and I'll definitely check that out.

• Leah M BLeah M B Alum Member
    8392 karma