Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Recommendation Letter

Hope2018Hope2018 Yearly Member
in General 76 karma

Hello everyone,

I am a recent college graduate who is preparing to take the test in October and apply for law school in the fall. However, I had some questions about recommendation letters. Currently, I am thinking of asking my 1) last semester history seminar professor who liked me and gave me a good grade 2) my writing professor freshman and sophomore year and 3) my internship supervisor who was previously a lawyer and I got along with very well.

But the problem is I was only able to ask my internship supervisor in person. I totally forgot to ask my professors because I was swept with finals and graduation :( And because I am out of college, I am not near my college physically.. I think email is the best option to ask my professor for recommendations currently. Also, I would like to give them the whole summer to write one for me, and I really need advice on the best way to format the email to formally ask for a recommendation.

And the questions I have are:
1) For my writing professor who I knew freshman and sophomore year, I wasn't really able continue contacting him after I took his class :( I got good grades and I really liked his class! Would it be okay to ask him for a recommendation even though I wasn't in contact for 2 years ??