Thoughts/Perspective

harrismeganharrismegan Member
in General 2074 karma
Hi!! I write often, but I noticed something this morning.
I took the December 2014 LSAT and received a disappointing 155. I studied for about 4-5 months prior to, first with the Kaplan books (WHAT A MISTAKE), and I only really picked up on 7Sage when it was closer to 3 months before the exam. I work full time, but I crammed my mornings/lunch breaks/after work with LSAT prep and got through the course as quickly as I could. I then took a bunch of prep tests and went into my exam unsure how I would do.

Anyways, I'm going through the entire Ultimate course this time. I'm on the Flaw section and I am writing out on most of the questions my reasoning for getting the answers right/ why the wrong answers are wrong. Sometimes I look at earlier comments and notice that I commented previously. But.... when I look at what I wrote before, it's like "I got this answer right... but because I eliminated this...but I was really stuck between two answer choices". This time, however, I am able to KNOW what the answer should look like before going into the answer choices. Not only that, but I am not wavering between two choices. I know why it's right. I know why the others are wrong.

I wanted to write this because my 155 really upset me. I won't get into my law schools that I applied for with that mark, but this is a marathon. Some people can do it in 3 months and walk out with a great score. Some people can't. So, IN a big long explanation, if you're losing hope and thinking that diagnostic score just won't budge.... don't give up. Be persistent. Understanding something takes time, and takes it sinking into your core. Just embrace it, try and learn as much as you can, and PERSIST! :) You can do it. We allllll can do it!

Comments

• shine.on.meshine.on.me Alum Member
    463 karma