Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Reschedule the LSAT?

Amrina96kAmrina96k Alum Member
in General 144 karma

I am scheduled to write my LSAT again for the fourth time on March 30, I really want a score in the 155+ range. I just wrote the LSAT in Jan last month, which I cancelled because I experienced a panic attack for the first tkme and completely blanked out. The three scores prior to this one have been in the 150 range and I am studying now while working full-time. My goal score is to get something 155+ range. In your opinion, would it be best to write the LSAT towards the end of March-which gives me 1.5 months to increase my score by 5+ points, or reschedule it for some time in June or July.

Comments

• SamiSami Live Member Sage 7Sage Tutor
    edited February 2020 10774 karma

The best way to increase your score is going to depend on your section score for those sections. The easiest sections to learn in order are LG, LR, and RC. RC is very easy if you already have active reading skills, but for most people that is not the case.

So if currently you are not scoring well on LG, I would say the easiest way you can increase you score is by fool proofing logic games. But if you have already fool proofed games or your logic games score is already good, then focus on LR. LR is 50% of the test, and your reading habit doesn't have that much of an impact on it as it does on RC.

For LR, focus on doing all the easy questions and skipping the hardest questions. All questions are worth the same points, so get the easy points first. Then start making a dent in the harder questions in the order of difficulty to you. Don't rush or try to finish. See it as an opportunity to get some of the harder questions.