Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Just beginning!

trevor.mileurtrevor.mileur Free Trial Member
in General 6 karma
Hi Everyone,

I'm just beginning to study for the LSAT. I'm a long ways away from actually taking the exam and suspect my actual date would be no sooner than 2016. However, I wanted to get started by aligning myself with some strategies/technique before I even begin to touch the prep tests. (Because of you, I understand not to go near them yet!!)

I am going to pick up some books but wanted to gain some feedback from you guys first. I would like to follow a schedule similar to PowerScore's 4 month program. I may add a month or two to the program in order to spread out the time and avoid burn out. I would like to use PowerScore's LG Bible and PowerScore's LR Bible. Based on your reviews, I would like to use Manhattan's RC Prep to fill that piece.

What are your thoughts about this combination? Are there any supplements I should add to this list of material? Once I finish this self-study program, I anticipate increasing my intensity through the three-phase cycle recommended by 7Sage. (Accuracy, Time, Endurance) Please let me know your thoughts! And thank you for all the feedback.

Best,
TM

Comments

• deleted accountdeleted account Free Trial Member
    393 karma
    Sounds like a good plan. I would just make the following recommendations:

1) Please do go near the tests. You can learn a lot just by taking them, and I personally think that coming up with strategies first is counterproductive, as a lot of them just don't work in a real, timed testing situation. The only caveat, I think, is that you do need to understand what the questions are asking, but a lot of that is common sense. I got 163 on my first test with no prior study (#62: -3 LR, -3 LR, -10 LG, -8 RC)