Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Breaking 170: It's the little things part 1

idemadloveidemadlove Member
in General 19 karma

Hi guys,

I wanted to share my experience with finally scoring in the 170s. I have been studying for this exam for almost two years. I started in the 150s and was stuck in the low 160s for awhile. Like many, I thought that represented my average ability and while I was enthusiastic about re-taking the LSAT, I didn't have any crazy expectations for my score to go up. However, within the past month, I began scoring in the 170s. While it's primarily exposure to the exam that has improved my score, here are a few little tips that have helped me out! Hope they're of some benefit to you :)

1. Create a master list for logic games symbols. We have all encountered logic games rules that have swiftly reduced our confidence to zero. When you review the game with J.Y, TAKE DOWN the way he writes the rule. I cannot tell you how helpful his symbols for tricky rules have been. For example, writing a "cross" to indicate that items cannot repeat in the same column or row was life saving. Besides the primary symbols for logic games, there are many lesser known ones. Make a list of them and subsequently be prepared for almost anything.