Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Admissions Question

edited August 2022 in Law School Admissions 258 karma

Hi everyone! I'm dedicating most of my time to achieving the highest LSAT score possible. However, I'm curious as to what role one's GPA plays in the admissions process. Are the LSAT and GPA of equivalent importance or can a higher LSAT compensate for a GPA that may fall at or slightly below the 25th percentile? I understand the process is subjective and depends on a case-by-case basis. I studied abroad for a semester and the overseas school's grading system is stricter than the way my home university transferred my semester GPA so I graduated with a 3.82 (magna cum laude) but LSAC has processed my cumulative GPA to be 3.78 (still magna cum laude). Will this .04 drop have a significant impact on my application? I identify as a minority but probably not URM and I will be applying to T-14 schools aiming for 171+ LSAT score.

Comments

• 14 karma

You have an amazing profile, if you don't get into law school, off to bigger and better things you go.

• Matt SorrMatt Sorr Alum Member
    2239 karma