Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Have things changed drastically recently?

leonsmoneyleonsmoney Member
I started studying in February (Taking the October test, fees paid ;) I've completed all of the course material and now am working through the PTs from oldest to most recent. My average on my PTs is 163 which I'm okay with. 153 on my first diagnostic. I've taken 11 PTs now so It's a pretty solid average I believe (159 worst -166 best). My question is for those who have taken a recent test... I've heard that the tests are changing, especially the logic games with the reintroduction of maps, circles etc., Has anyone taken a recent test that can compare it to tests in the 50-60 range? I'm confident in my abilities as long as they haven't gone and introduced something crazy that my fundamentals haven't prepared me for. I'm saving the 70s tests for the last two weeks. Just trying to get some insight into what lies ahead ;) Cheers

Comments

• PacificoPacifico Alum Inactive ⭐
    8021 karma
    Skip around, don't wait until the week before the October LSAT to take 70+ because it will likely be demoralizing as most people report 5-10 point drops in their scores and you don't need that stress right before the real thing. If you can mix a few in now and save some for later then you should be in much better shape.
  • leonsmoneyleonsmoney Member
    edited July 2015 280 karma
    Got it. Thank you. I'll start alternating old and new then. Just ordered 72-74 on Amazon. So maybe do 70, 71, 72 in August and save 73 and 74 for September?
  • PacificoPacifico Alum Inactive ⭐
    8021 karma
    Yeah that's my plan so I would recommend it to others. Try and get in on some group BR as well if you haven't yet.
  • mpits001mpits001 Alum Member
    938 karma