Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Can't Break 140!

dukagjinidukagjini Alum Member
edited April 2023 in General 18 karma

I took the LSAT last year and scored a 140. This is a poor score because I didn't get to do as much studying because I was working and in school full time. I plan on taking the LSAT in June and I have been studying. I'm trying to break the 150's.

Anyone got any tips and tricks? Was anyone else scoring this poorly? (My GPA was a 3.7 and I have plenty of law firm experience it's just I'm struggling with this exam).

Comments

• decesares1decesares1 Member
    85 karma

My advice would be to make your studying count. It sounds like you have a lot on your plate already with school and with work. Studying for six hours a day isn't going to be possible, and, frankly, I don't believe that studying for six hours a day is all that beneficial for most people.

Find an hour to study each day or on most days, and make that studying count. In your mind, set an objective: "For this hour, I will drill logical reasoning questions" or "For this hour, I will practice in/out games." And don't feel bad about not studying. Be flexible. If you had a long, particularly stressful day, you may not be in the right mindset to study in any meaninful, worthwhile way. If it's not going to be meaningful, why bother? Rest. Don't let this become a habit, or an easy out for you. Be sincere and honest with yourself. "I can't focus right now and I'm not likely to get much out of studying."