Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is 4 Months Enough Time?

daryab116daryab116 Alum Member
edited August 2015 in General 54 karma
Hi,

I'm new to this lsat prep (just started today). I took the LSAT last year and scored a 144 and I graduated from undergrad with a 3.5 GPA and I plan on taking the LSAT again this December. A few days ago I decided to take a PT and scored a 139 (first time taking it in 6 months). Today I bought the LSAT Trainer and recently purchased this 7sage starter. I guess I'm just wondering if it's possible to score in the 160's or am I completely screwed and should give up. I've been feeling kind of low lately and having anxiety about not getting into law school because I'm scared to disappoint my parents again. Any help and advice would greatly be appreciated. Thanks guys.

Comments

• sarkisp23sarkisp23 Alum Member
    374 karma
    Everyone is about to tell you this: just study, learn and write it when you're ready. And they're right.

Having said that, you'd be surprised how much you can learn and grow in 4 months if you really apply yourself. If you don't work full-time, I'd say 4 months is good enough, though not great if you're aiming at reaching your full potential. And with a test this vital to your acceptance, you probably should take your time and aim to reach that potential if you can devote a longer period of time to study.

And to answer your question, it's very possible for you to even get a 175+. Why not? There are literally over 20 people just on here that have had 20+ point jumps by studying roughly 4-12 months. Just stick around, learn some foundational theory, learn to enjoy the LSAT and you'll be encouraged by your growth. Your confidence in your ability to kill this test will grow don't worry.
  • GSU HopefulGSU Hopeful Core
    1644 karma