Query failed: connection to 172.31.3.4:9312 failed (errno=111, msg=Connection refused). 150 Diagnostic to 170 on August - 7Sage Forum

150 Diagnostic to 170 on August

ntrepanier5ntrepanier5 Alum Member
in General 322 karma

7sage as a learning platform and the community have helped me out so much in my own LSAT journey, so I just wanted to share a bit about that journey so others can find comfort in going through similar lows and see that it can all end up alright.

Took my diagnostic in December 2023 (with games) and got a 150 and was absolutely crushed. I'm still an undergrad and have done well in school so far, so to say that shook my confidence in my own intelligence and capacity to be a successful attorney is an understatement. I know others have started with lower diagnostics, but it was stilling crushing for me.

I did a prep class through my university from January to April that certainly helped, but even taking a lighter credit load I found I was too busy to really dedicate the time necessary to make the jump I wanted on this test. May was when the grind really started and I pulled the trigger and bought a 7sage subscription and . . . that changed everything. Drilling and actually learning how to BR/review my wrong answers for the first time totally changed how I studied. Part of the issue with my university prep class was we were never really shown how to review wrong answers, which I think is the absolute most important part of studying for this test. Within about two weeks of drilling/BRing on 7sage, my average score jumped by about 4-5 points.