Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

November LSAT 3.9 GPA//Reverse Splitter

Haley ScioleHaley Sciole Core Member
in General 47 karma

Hey guys. I've been doing prep for the last 2-3 months (7sage & Other), looking at taking my first practice test tomorrow since my June LSAT (145, I know it's bad please don't scold me, I know I shouldn't have wasted the attempt).

I am hoping to score a 160 (hopefully) on the November LSAT with 3 weeks left and "crunch" time approaching what would the best way be for me to dedicate the rest of my time. Would it be to take just practice tests or would it be beneficial to see how my PT goes tomorrow and look at my weakness and tackle them there?

I'm just stressed as taking a gap year is not possible for me (I already have work experience too, so no hindering there). I'm hoping to finish my applications and submit as soon as I get my LSAT score. I'm looking for any and all advice, please I'm trying to be optimistic I just need someone sane to tell me if this is unrealistic?

Comments

• alacebo20alacebo20 Core Member
    3 karma

160 is not a bad score if you are realistic about the schools you hope to get into. I would alternate between full timed practice tests and specialized drills. Take a practice test one day, review the wrong answers the next day, and then do drill sets only on the types of questions you get wrong most often on the third day. Then repeat for the next three weeks. If all else fails, you can submit your applications now and retake the LSAT in January (if the schools you are applying to allow it) and report the score after. At least your applications will be submitted and will be considered sooner rather than later. I hope this helps!

• nicholas.leon96nicholas.leon96 Alum Member
    217 karma

I think consistent practice focused on your areas of biggest improvement is key.