Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I am getting horrible at LR

fatemeh_ffatemeh_f Free Trial Member
edited October 2015 in Logical Reasoning 13 karma
Hi,
I started studying for my December LSAT in early October. That is when i also wrote my diagnostic test and had 75% in LR, and much worse in LG and RC. I got a tutor for LG and now I consistently score ~90% in LG, BUT... I am pretty much getting 13 questions wrong in each LR section... My score is barely any different than my diagnostic test. I practiced from Pt 41-50 and I did timed sections from pt 51,52,53 and im just doing HORRIBLE! I have one month left and I have no idea what to do. I have all the tests up to PT 70, but I dont even see the point of doing more practice. It's like my brain doesnt comprehend common sense anymore. What should I do :(

Comments

• nordeendnordeend Alum Member
    349 karma
    Sounds like burnout or a lack of thorough blind review (or both). Do you follow the blind review method to a tee?
  • PacificoPacifico Alum Inactive ⭐
    8021 karma
    @"fatemeh_f" said:
    December LSAT in early October
    First mistake right there: Not nearly enough time, especially if you're getting half of each LR section wrong.
    @"fatemeh_f" said:
    I practiced from Pt 41-50 and I did timed sections from pt 51,52,53
    Second mistake right there: Wasting PTs.

I don't really understand what is going on here. Did you just take a diagnostic and then start drilling, but you haven't used any type of curriculum/book/other study materials to learn the test? If so, you need to cancel immediately, get on board with some sort of curriculum (I recommend 7Sage and/or The LSAT Trainer) and then shoot for June at the earliest. You can't just brute force your way to success if you have no background in the subject matter (either indirectly from UG study in philosophy or something perhaps, or from direct LSAT prep).