Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Dejected Student

1danlynch1danlynch Member
in General 51 karma
Hey all,

I'm reaching out since I have run into a few problems with the LSAT that I didn't anticipate, as I'm sure some of you have as well. I started studying through this course over the summer, and planned to take the test in October. Then, probably around August, I decided to sign up for the December test only and not take it in October. Over the summer, my PT scores were slowly creeping up, but now that I am at school (a pretty challenging one at that), my scores have started to plateau at a point where I am not at all satisfied. I was around a 162-163 over the summer, but once school started, I kept at the curriculum (doing 2 tests and BR a week, along with the LSAT Trainer), but my scores have fallen to a lower plateau (158-160). I am signed up for the test in December, and still plan to take it then, but I am most likely going to take the test again unless there is some kind of divine intervention on test day. I am not really sure why my scores are falling, maybe its because I wasn't holding myself as strict as possible to the time restraints over the summer, or possibly vice versa, but I need advice regardless. By this point, I have done most of the 7sage curriculum and just finished PT 69 yesterday. But with finals around the corner, I was going to take at most 1 more PT before the real thing on the 5th. I was thinking about possibly taking the test in June, but I am not sure what my plan of action should be. I was thinking I should maybe go through 36-72 PTs again with a stricter sense of time, or at least focus on certain parts of the previous tests in places that I am having trouble in. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Comments

• PacificoPacifico Alum Inactive ⭐
    8021 karma