Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Feb. LSAT RC Woes

ForYourHealthForYourHealth Alum Member
in General 34 karma
Like a lot of you who took the LSAT last weekend, I found the RC section to be incredibly difficult. I'm not good at RC to begin with and typically have to skip an entire passage because I don't read fast enough.

This past weekend I decided to stick with my strategy and do only 3 passages, but go slowly and make sure that I'm reasonably accurate. Well, I'm afraid that strategy may have backfired on me. I knew once I read the first passage that LSAC had come out swinging with a really tough RC section since I struggled to maintain my focus and felt like I wasn't retaining much from the passage. I ended up taking my time with three passages only, but I wasn't very confident in the answers I chose. The first passage took me a lot longer than usual. Once I got to the second passage (the one about employee rights), I couldn't focus. I re-read the first paragraph twice and lost my focus completely and didn't retain anything so I skipped it and moved onto the third and fourth passages. The fourth passage about hedges was very difficult, but I didn't find the comparative passage about smart growth too bad. I'm starting to regret skipping the second passage and am wishing I would have tried reading it again. But then again, maybe I would have wasted even more time struggling with the passage. I find that the second passage is typically easier than the fourth, so I'm worried that I might have missed out on an easy passage and/or easy questions.