Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

One Month Left.. not doing good

fightingtilltheendfightingtilltheend Free Trial Member
edited August 2016 in General 84 karma
hey everyone, I have one month left and I am scoring between 146-155 which is extremely low. I have high GPA a (3.8) and good references and it is so frustrating that this one stupid test is getting in the way of my dream of law school. Do you have any tips on how I can improve. I have been studying for 2 months (10 hrs per week) I have now been studying 4-5 hrs per day.

If I could at least bump my score to 158 I know I would have a fighting chance with a good GPA. Right now RC is like 14-16 Arguments are :15 correct and Logic Games are my worst with about 14-16.

Any tips, I feel like I review my answers but when new test comes maybe its anxiety but its like I make the same mistakes.

Its starting to make me really depressed but I keep trying not to loose hope. Any suggestions will help.

Thanks,

Comments

• J. TharpJ. Tharp Alum Member
    575 karma
    Postpone! I'm right there with you, I've been studying 3-6 hours a day for over 4 months and am not reaching my goal score, so I have postponed until December. Did you complete the core curriculum before beginning to take full tests? Even if so, I would revisit it for a good while before taking any more full PT. It's disheartening to realize postponing is the best option, believe me. But, I feel much better knowing I have time to feel like I am prepared. I've head others say that the average of your past 5 PT scores is a good predictor of your score on test day. So, if you're not there, call to reschedule! I believe today or tomorrow is the last day to do so. After that, you can still cancel until the night before, but you do not receive a refund.
  • AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma
    < Arbitrary >@ Arbitrary. Arbitrary said: