Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Free LSAT Prep

sk8r731sk8r731 Free Trial Member
edited January 2018 in General 4 karma

Kaplan is offering free LSAT prep courses online right now.

Any other free LSAT prep offered?

Comments

• 1000001910000019 Alum Member
    3279 karma

Second half of 2018 Khan Academic is going to start offering free LSAT prep.

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited January 2018 23929 karma

Although Free LSAT prep is nice, I honestly think Kaplan is pretty much the worst prep option after Barron's. I started with Kaplan back in early fall of 2016 before I signed up for 7Sage. I studied using their methods for a few weeks and honestly I ended up having to unlearn all their methods which not only confused the F*** out of me, but set me back quite a bit.

And, until this day, I've yet to meet anyone who has used Kaplan and would recommend it.

Yelp rates Kaplan at 2/5 stars. https://www.yelp.com/biz/kaplan-test-prep-and-admissions-san-francisco

It rates 7Sage at 5/5 stars. https://www.yelp.com/biz/7sage-lsat-preparation-manhattan

Just wanted to throw that out there...

The best free prep are 7Sage's LG explanations: https://7sage.com/logic-game-explanations/

And I think Mike Kim, author of The LSAT Trainer, has some very helpful stuff on his website, too.

• LCMama2017LCMama2017 Alum Member
    edited January 2018 2134 karma

@sk8r731 said:

Free doesn't mean good. I second @"Alex Divine"'s post above. I also took Kaplan and have had to unlearn many of the study methods I learned. They sucked me in and I took the bait : (. I was absolutely not prepared for the Sept test and the instructor should have told me not to take it based on the school and score I needed. I was very naive and I wish I would have done more research on the various courses.

• Seeking PerfectionSeeking Perfection Alum Member
    edited January 2018 4423 karma

@sk8r731 said: