Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

153 and 174 BR average

J.CHRIS.ALSTJ.CHRIS.ALST Alum Member
edited April 2018 in General 399 karma

My diagnostic was 143.

Out of 4 tests in the past 4 weeks, my actual scores range from 149 to 159. I finished the CC several months ago. Ever since, I have been drilling and along some fool proofing. I have been trying to raise my competence in all sections, which is why I haven't done the1-36 fool proof yet. There has at least been some success in my efforts, as my BRs range from 172 to 177 - I don't know what my BR would have been on my diagnostic - I didn't know BR existed at the time.

I do take breaks every once and awhile. I've actually been taking a break for 4 days now, and I might stay away from any material for another day or two. I have been studying for this test since June of 2017 (I took August off because I was starting two new jobs and moved to new apartment). Given the fact that I have spent 9.5 months on the LSAT, as you can probably imagine, I'm conflicted with my progress. On one hand I am happy to see my BR be in the mid 170s; it took many hours and nights to get there. However, most importantly, I am frustrated that I'm averaging a 153 (roughly -7 to -10 on all section types). Some of this is attributed to lack of confidence/fear/anxiety, I'm sure. But, I've been around on these forums for quite some time now, and I don't recall seeing too many posts about people who have as great a difference between one's actual score vs BR score, which is unsettling.