Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Annoying LSAT Instructor. Advice?

168hopeful168hopeful Alum Member
edited July 2018 in General 61 karma

I am currently registered for a prep course with Manhattan Prep. (My folks paid for the course. I would've stopped going a long time ago.) Now, I've completed about 85% of the 7Sage CC. In terms of LR, I'm pretty good at paraphrasing, brainstorming what the answers should entail, narrowing the answer choices down to two, but I tend to fall for the trap answer (I started studying full-time on May 21, 2018). My LSAT prep class is very small, and I find it helpful because I can use it as a way to express lawgic and assure that I am understanding the material. However, I find that after every other class, my instructor is always making a comment about 7Sage (I revealed to him early on that I started studying with 7Sage three weeks prior to the first class). For instance, in our most recent class we learned about In/Out games. Manhattan Prep has their own method to solving In/Out games that I had to just completely disregard because... what the fuck. Why anyone would choose to not chain the rules, then do the same for the contrapositives (leaving you with two diagrams) is beyond me. Once I reverted to using the method that I know (and love!) I felt significant pressure from my instructor. And when one of my classmates got to an answer before me (which doesn't phase me at all), I even heard and saw my instructor giggling in a mocking way. I guess I am writing this because I am in need of some encouragement... Any and all advice/criticism is welcomed. I am definitely someone who can take it. Thank you! :-)

Comments

• JPJ July2021JPJ July2021 Core Member
    1532 karma

Just do what works for you and don’t worry about what some LSAT instructor thinks. This is your future, not theirs.

• Seeking PerfectionSeeking Perfection Alum Member
    4423 karma