3 months to study - tips please?

Awfully LawfulAwfully Lawful Alum Member
edited July 2018 in General 6 karma

Hi!

I've started my 7Sage course this week and I've just finished up until learning how to BR. I guess the serious business only starts after that.

I'm registered for the October LSAT in Abu Dhabi (hence the odd date) and aiming for a 170+. I did a diagnostic from Khan Academy and got a 150.

With barely 3 months to study, do you have tips on how to best optimize my studying? Initially I thought of spending 2 months on the CC and then PT-ing in the month to follow.

Also I'll add, I realise that I am studying at an extremely slow pace, slower than the time stamps next to each topic :(

I don't know...please help!

Comments

• thinkorswimthinkorswim Alum Member
    433 karma

The best advice is probably you need more than 3 months. But if you really don’t want that 170 and just want a higher score then perfect games / work on LR / RC in that order

• ebalde1234ebalde1234 Member
    905 karma

I agree to get to 170 plus you will most likely need more then 3 months to study. Finish the cc - then do a post cc pt to see where you sit at . Do not rush through the cc or you will have to go through it again. Once you do the above you need to get section averages and figure out where your main weaknesses are work on those.

• JustDoItJustDoIt Alum Member
    3112 karma

I agree with the above advice. Don't put a deadline on your future!

• Leah M BLeah M B Alum Member
    8392 karma