Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Running out of time!

As of now I am only on section Logical Reasoning section ( Flaw-Descriptive Weakening Questions). Three sections away from just starting the logical games section and my test date is on Nov 17. I studied using the LSAT Trainer for 3 months before but bought the full 7sage study package about 3 months ago and I feel like I should just end studying logical reasoning and start logical games because I’m running out of time and haven’t had much time to do practice test. Any advice because at this rate maybe if I study like crazy I’ll finish the program with maybe one practice test done before me test date. The problem was I lost motivation for about 2 weeks and never thought about how that would throw off my study schedule.

Comments

• drbrown2drbrown2 Alum Member
    2227 karma

You can’t really cram for the LSAT. Progress is incremental and is usually accompanied with setbacks as you hone your strategies under timed conditions. If you are taking the test in November then you need to probably take 1 timed LR/RC section every day and blind review that section (review untimed before you score the section).

You also need to do as many logic games every day as you can (repeat the games you’ve already done daily until you finish them under time).

Take a couple full PTs to feel them out. Whatever program you’re working through is probably something you can just refer to for certain question types you have trouble with when you review your timed sections. Good luck, hope this helps!

• ExcludedMiddleExcludedMiddle Alum Member
    edited October 2018 737 karma