Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Gaining back confidence

orangepower20orangepower20 Member
in General 35 karma
Hello everyone,
I'm new to 7sage, and I just wanted to reach out for some help. I took the February, scored a 153, and that was after selfstudy using the lsat trainer and a tutor. I studied roughly 4 hours day for 4 months. I felt like I did everything I could, and I felt prepared. But yet I didn't even get close to what I wanted. What does it really take to boost your score? How can I get my confidence back? I plan on taking the june LSAT, but I still feel defeated. Has anyone been in my shoes?

Thank you!

Comments

• LSATislandLSATisland Free Trial Inactive Sage
    1878 karma
    Hi @orangepower20

I can offer some general advice but, often, individualistic advice is needed to truly overcome particular hurdles that may be troubling you. (Feel free to PM me to share more details and I can try to help more.)

1. There are many different methods for studying for the LSAT and many different LSAT tutors. Often, success on the LSAT hinges on finding the method and tutor that is best for you. If your previous method didn't work, perhaps try another approach.

The LSAT is a repeatable test (the patters are the same) and is therefore a learnable test. Try not to feel defeated by your previous work. Try something else: new program, books, tutor, schedule. Change it up and see if this helps.

By the same token, don't feel deflated. Just because one approach didn't work, it does not mean that you do not have the potential to reach your goal.

I hope this helps. Feel free to PM me, if you'd like.
  • jdawg113jdawg113 Alum Inactive ⭐
    2654 karma