Feb 22nd 2020 LSAT - How should I study before the big day?

nopicklezplznopicklezplz Member
in General 32 karma

Hey folks,

I'll be taking the Feb 22nd LSAT which is just in a few days and I've been wondering how i should be preparing for it. I've been doing PT's for the past two months (3 a week) and despite seeing some improvement, there is still room to grow. Obviously, i'm not asking for a 'miracle' study guide. I'm more concerned with whether I should do one more PT before the exam or work on areas that need improvement through drilling.

After doing many PTs, i can tell my biggest obstacle is the RC section. Hands down, if it's possible to get better in the next couple of days through intensive RC drilling, that would boost my score by a couple of points minimum.

My question is: Do you recommend I doing one last PT, or drill questions/sections that need improvement? If you think the latter is the best option, what advice can you give me for getting better at the RC section in particular within a few days?

Thanks in advance!

James

Comments

• EagerestBeaverEagerestBeaver Alum Member
    703 karma

It is almost impossible to know if any studying over the next three days will improve your level. Say you do really well on the 22nd, will it be luck or something you do from now until then that made the difference? The only way to know would be to continue PTing to study the data for improvement. You won't do that if you do well on the real thing. The majority of advice that people give about the week before the exam is maybe, maybe do a few timed sections here or there, but the biggest use of your time is getting good sleep, maintaining your routines, and keeping yourself in a good mental space. The LSAT is not a cramming test. The skills you need to excel are built up over repetition and time. If you need to change your RC strategy, worry about that for a future test. For the next three days, stick to what you think works best for you.