Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Struggling to Improve/Close gap between PT and BR

ankovic989ankovic989 Member
in General 56 karma

Hello everyone -- I am new to 7Sage, so I apologize if this has been covered.

I have taken 15 practice tests. My most recent (today) was PT 73 and I scored a 160. My highest score is a 165 (PT 71). My diagnostic was a 153. My scores have pretty much been all over and I am really struggling to process this test emotionally at the moment. Some days I feel motivated and ready to kick it, but other days I am so disappointed by what feels like lack of progress.

I feel like I have the fundamentals down when I study, but when it comes to practice tests, I feel like I bomb it. Some tests, I do well on LR and poorly on RC. On 73, I did well on RC and did a horrible job on LR. It just seems inconsistent. Ironically, I score in the 170s when I BR. I know it is possible to get that on timed PTs as well, but I am struggling to get that.

Any advice on closing the gap between timed PTs and BR? I plan on restructuring my studying to focus on drilling question types I am particularly weak at.

Also, did anyone else notice a dip going into the 72+ tests?

I plan to take the test in July. Feeling a little bummed and worried that a 10+ point increase will not be possible. Thanks for any help, and apologies if this is a little pessimistic.

Comments

• PlatinumPlatinum Member
    363 karma

Hello,