Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Law School admissions and 5 year Program?

Hi! I'm a undergrad senior that is currently enrolled in a 5 year B.S./M.A. program at my university. During my senior year I have taken undergrad and graduate level courses. I have no intention in completing the program if I get admitted to a Law School. Will law schools turn away my application, for the Fall 2021 cycle, when they see that I have an expected grad school graduation date for May 2022? Any suggestions for who I can reach out to for a concrete answer?

Comments

• VerdantZephyrVerdantZephyr Member
    2054 karma

That is a good question. I think this is a question for a professional. I have a few thoughts on this. 1. Quitting another academic program before you finish absolutely does not look good.
    2. They may have questions about why you are applying which, if they learn it is because you intend to quit another academic program, takes you back to 1.
    3. It is possible or probable that they assume you are going to show up for classes in 2021 if you are applying. They may think that you will graduate early or something of the sort.
    4. If they have any doubt about you showing up for classes in 2021 that is very, very bad.