Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I am unwell!!!! Do I postpone?

scromwell19scromwell19 Core Member
edited May 2021 in General 12 karma

Hello & happy studying to all,

I am feeling quite anxious as the June test is approaching and hoping someone can offer me some sound advice. I started studying in February of this year and my plan was to take the June and August LSAT so that I can apply to law school in early September. As I heard from many to apply as early as you can.

To give you some background I started off with a low diagnostic of 141 (yikes). I have been studying consistently each week and have seen improvement (my highest PT being a 156). I am proud of this improvement as I am not the best test taker but I ideally I would like to be in the 160s. In addition, my score has been fluctuating (7 points) and I would like to see more consistency. I am confident that come August I will be able to bridge this gap.

The reason I would like to take the LSAT now is to get one under my belt so that by August I am ready to go and that by end of September all of my applications are submitted. I feel like I am playing with a double edge sword... is it better to wait and take the LSAT in August and then again in October or is it better to apply as early as I can with the June and then the August LSAT. Note- I would like to take the exam twice as I have test anxiety and I know that I will feel more confident the second time around.

If I apply to schools in September but take the October LSAT I hear that my application will be put on hold and they wont review until they receive my final score. Does applying in early September vs mid November have that much of a difference?

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this and hopefully someone can help.

Comments

• FloridaManFloridaMan Core Member
    139 karma