Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Thank you 7sage!! I’m finally attending law school!

This is so bitter sweet to post because I had been utilizing 7sage since 2019ish. I saw a lot of these type of discussions and always wondered when it was going to be my turn. This law school journey has not been the easiest and the LSAT makes it even harder. I took the exam 3 times and this was my second time (reapplicant) around applying to law school. From the forum on here to the resources , 7sage has been a tremendous help in my journey. The community here is great especially for someone who’s a first generation law student and really didn’t know how to navigate this type of graduate school. I went from a 135 diagnostic to 157 (I am not a splitter with my GPA) on my last take in 2021. I also took the test in 2018 and 2019 jumping about 8-10 points up each time. I had hopes of going to a T14 law school with a score above 160 lol (it was a priority to me because I am a non-trad and this is my second career-10 years post grad) but I was ok with whatever school said yes at this point because ya girl did not want to see this exam again. I applied to 17 schools ( didn’t pay for any apps, request the fee waiver at the beginning of the cycle) and was accepted to 2 and waitlisted at a bunch more. I’m finally going to law school and will be attending Northwestern Law with a scholarship. With that being said, as many of you might be embarking on your journey, keep pushing ,stay focused and keep your eye on whatever you desire.

Comments

• MissAmbitiousMissAmbitious Member
    22 karma

Congratulation!! Hope your time in law school isn't too torturous lol
    I'm currently on a similar path as you. So happy to see that I am not alone.

• bklynxxxbklynxxx Alum Member
    36 karma

Congrats!!

• claremontclaremont Core Member
    590 karma

I love seeing posts like these. Congratulations!