Help with frustration? - Not feeling like I am learning anything?

Lucky4YouLucky4You Core Member
in General 38 karma

Hello all, I am new to 7Sage, not entirely new to the LSAT, took it for the first time last January and scored a 158 after studying for 3 months on my own with Khan and some popular books.

Ive heard amazing things about 7Sage but I am just not sure if its right for me.

Im extremely frustrated and confused by the core curriculum layout. It has you learn a type of question drill it like 50 times and then moves on to the same thing with a new type of question. Well by the time ive completed the drills, I try to go back to complete some questions of the previous type and I cant seem to remember the strategies and or I mix it with the one I just completed.

I feel like im spinning my tires here. Is this normal for the beginning of the CC? Do I just trust the process?

In my other study material it strongly advised against practicing one type of question over and over in an attempt to master it as it would take away from the ability to tackle different types of Q's back to back, Im worried I am experiencing this.

I am no expert on the LSAT or studying for it, but I see the success 7Sage has afforded others and Im frustrated because I just dont see any progress.

Is this normal? When will I start to feel like im actually progressing?

Comments

• catbellycatbelly Core Member
    198 karma