Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LR Advice

I am having some major difficulty with LR. I started studying seriously in late July/August with a diagnostic of 158. RC I am pretty good with averaging a -2. LG and LR were my problems with basically -10 in both. I grinded LG for a month and got that down to consistently -0. I got my LR in the range of -4 and -8, but I'm just having consistent LR problems. I took the September exam, got a 168 and I am taking the November test. In the next month I am going to be focusing almost entirely on LR, and I am looking for any tips on improvement there since I have been very inconsistent and almost stagnant. I am hoping I can improve in LR at the same rate as LG. Is it unrealistic for me to break into the 175+ range for November?

Comments

• Matt SorrMatt Sorr Alum Member
    edited September 2022 2245 karma

Let me start by saying that I'm not a tutor, nor do I have a high score on the books. I'm still studying just like you. So don't take what I say as the absolute truth. If you think my advice is trash, just discard it. Now that I've gotten that out of the way:

With your diagnostic and RC skills, it is totally possible for you to break into the 175+ range by November. If you're truly a consistent -2 in RC and -0 in games, that means that for the vast majority of tests you can miss around 2 LR questions and still be in the 175+ range.