Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

raw versus BR score

shaydamilanishaydamilani Member
in General 15 karma
I am currently studying for the October LSAT. I have taken about 7 full, timed practice tests. My highest score has been a 157. After taking each PT, I have reviewed my incorrect answer choices by watching the 7Sage videos (I didn't follow the BR method). I just recently took the PT 45 and received a 156 (I took it in a noisy environment and was distracted several times). I did the worse on the RC section, which I usually score the highest in but then scored the best in the LG section with only missing 1, so there is a bit of a discrepancy in my score for this specific PT. I decided to do the BR method for the first time and I received a 170 instead. I found the method very helpful and easily realized stupid mistakes I was making during the exam from just not reading carefully. I know that timing is an issue for me, because I understand all of the concepts, but just have issues concentrating during the exam and reading carefully. I was wondering what I should do to help solve the discrepancy in my two scores and bring my actual score up to what my BR score. What can I do to focus more during the exam and not make silly mistakes? I really want a 170 or higher on my LSAT, which is going to be a big leap.

Comments

• GordonBombayGordonBombay Alum Member
    456 karma
    It's hard to give you a super specific answer on how to help you focus more during exams, because everyone is so different. I can tell you what has helped me though. Before I take a prep test I always take about 10 minutes to just relax and close my eyes while doing some deep breathing exercises followed by another 10 minutes of stretching and more deep breathing. I know it doesn't sound like much but I've found this really helps calm my anxiousness and clears my mind before I PT.